The quest is over…

I’ve probably looked at thousands of quilts over the last few months trying to find one that I love enough to try it myself. You see, I’m not a patient woman. I like to see progress. I like to know that what I choose to create: A: has a purpose; B: is pleasing to my eye; and C: doesn’t take for-freaking-EVER!!! Don’t get me wrong, I believe you get out what you put in. But, however, my time to create is limited by a three year old who requires/demands my undivided attention. So in short, I had to find a quilt with very CLEAR instructions, that I thought my novice sewing skills could handle. The quest is over!! I’ve found it.

20110914-101925.jpg
I found this beauty (along with some great instruction) at http://beesquarefabrics.blogspot.com. I’ll be using some gorgeous reproduction fabrics.

20110914-102346.jpg
Choosing fabric was soooo difficult. There were so many to choose from. I couldn’t make up my mind. So I did what I tell my lampworking students. “Pick colors that you love, and you’ll love the result.”. That way even if I don’t end up loving the pattern, I’ll at least love the colors in it!!
Can’t wait to get started on it. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

